Uploaded Ad
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Booze it or lose it

Seventy-One Aggies Earn MEAC Academic Honors

Courtesy: NC A&T Sports Information
          Release: 05/22/2012
Photo Album Print RSS
Related Links

GREENSBORO - A total of 71 North Carolina A&T student-athletes were named to the MEAC Commissioner's All-Academic Team on Tuesday.  To be eligible for this honor, student-athletes had to post a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or better following the 2011-12 academic school year, and be of sophomore, junior or senior standing.   The MEAC honored a total of 814 student-athletes from the 13 member institutions. 

North Carolina A&T had the third-most number of student-athletes make the Commissioner's All-Academic Team behind Delaware State (121) and Howard (83).  Fifty two of the 71 selected were female student-athletes.  The following is a list of the student-athletes who earned Commissioner's All-Academic Team honors.

Cheerleading (17)
Melisa Abernathy (Speech)
Jasmine Allen (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Kristen Bagley (Nursing)
Jytavia Broome (Management)
Teria Cornett (Psychology)
Erin Martin (Elementary Education)
Jennifer McClendon (Chemical Engineering)
Ra Muse (English)
Quantera Respass (Industrial & Systems Engineering)
Catherine Shade (History)
Jasmine Silas (Applied Mathematics)
Maya Simmons (Nursing)
Moniqucia Simmons (Business Education)
Gloria Smith (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Dennisa Thomas (Electrical Engineering)
Randi Wilson (Architectural Engineering)
Joseph Moses (Accounting)

Women's Basketball (2)
Tracy King (Graphic Communications & Tech Studies)
Ashley Patillo (Electrical Engineering)

Bowling (3)
Amber Brown (Chemical Engineering)
Cherise Poole (Computer Science)
April Terry (Journalism & Mass Communication)

Women's Tennis (4)
Victorea Austin (Sociology)
April Burrage (Marketing)
Cayla Cross (Accounting)
Kendra Esparza-Harris (Animal Science)

Women's Track & Field (10)
Janessa Benn (Civil Engineering)
Arianna Betts (Mechanical Engineering)
Natalia Roshel Bygrave (Psychology)
Sydni Cobb (Mechanical Engineering)
Shakia Forbes (Speech)
Ruth-Cassandra Hunt (Criminal Justice)
Chantal Luedeke (Biology)
Kristin Rush (Journalism & Mass Communications)
Juanita Weaver (Industrial & Systems Engineering)
Camille Wilkerson (Sports Science & Fitness Management)

Softball (8)
Niasia Calhoun (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Morgan Chappell (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Sabrina Edmonds (Pre-Nursing)
Hope Fletcher (Family & Consumer Sciences)
Tranea Jones (Social Work)
Tiffany Macklin (Psychology)
Dominique Smith (Family & Consumer Sciences)
Erica Turner (Computer Science)

Swimming (4)
Erika Eiseman (Social Work)
Jasmine Gurley (Journalism & Mass Communication)
Christian Hill (Visual Arts, Design)
LaBraya Milton (Biology)

Volleyball (5)
Tatiana Cooper (Civil Engineering)
Andrea Evans (Food & Nutritional Science)
Chelsea Fox (Pre-Nursing)
Bridget McCaskill (Biology)
Devonte Reese (Political Science)

Baseball (9)
Carvell Copeland (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Bradley Jeffries (Biology)
Stefan Jordan (Journalism & Mass Communication)
Dairio Little (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Darrin Meaders (Mechanical Engineering)
Mark Nales (Criminal Justice)
Estarlin Paulino (Liberal Studies)
Michael Radford (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Reggie Washington (Industrial & Systems Engineering)

Men's Basketball (2)
Marc Hill (Graphic Communications & Tech Studies)
Jared Williams (Computer Science)

Football (4)
Travis Crosby (Criminal Justice)
Devin Moore (Criminal Justice)
William Robinson (Journalism & Mass Communications)
Julian Alford (Electrical Engineering)

Men's Track & Field (3)
Jared Baldwin (Computer Engineering)
Danzeto Cephas (Management)
Reginald Hayes (Industrial & Systems Engineering)

Latest Videos
Jul 7 2017
Aggie Sports Swap 1
May 23 2017
The 2016-17 N.C. A&T Athletics...
Sep 4 2016
New Aggie Hall of Famers Speak...
Next Up Live on Lock TV
Live Event Schedule
AMF Lanes
Drury Hotels
Marianne's Brows
O Henry Hotel