Seventy-One Aggies Earn MEAC Academic Honors

Courtesy: NC A&T Sports Information
          Release: 05/22/2012
Photo Album Print RSS
Related Links

GREENSBORO - A total of 71 North Carolina A&T student-athletes were named to the MEAC Commissioner's All-Academic Team on Tuesday.  To be eligible for this honor, student-athletes had to post a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or better following the 2011-12 academic school year, and be of sophomore, junior or senior standing.   The MEAC honored a total of 814 student-athletes from the 13 member institutions. 

North Carolina A&T had the third-most number of student-athletes make the Commissioner's All-Academic Team behind Delaware State (121) and Howard (83).  Fifty two of the 71 selected were female student-athletes.  The following is a list of the student-athletes who earned Commissioner's All-Academic Team honors.

Cheerleading (17)
Melisa Abernathy (Speech)
Jasmine Allen (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Kristen Bagley (Nursing)
Jytavia Broome (Management)
Teria Cornett (Psychology)
Erin Martin (Elementary Education)
Jennifer McClendon (Chemical Engineering)
Ra Muse (English)
Quantera Respass (Industrial & Systems Engineering)
Catherine Shade (History)
Jasmine Silas (Applied Mathematics)
Maya Simmons (Nursing)
Moniqucia Simmons (Business Education)
Gloria Smith (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Dennisa Thomas (Electrical Engineering)
Randi Wilson (Architectural Engineering)
Joseph Moses (Accounting)

Women's Basketball (2)
Tracy King (Graphic Communications & Tech Studies)
Ashley Patillo (Electrical Engineering)

Bowling (3)
Amber Brown (Chemical Engineering)
Cherise Poole (Computer Science)
April Terry (Journalism & Mass Communication)

Women's Tennis (4)
Victorea Austin (Sociology)
April Burrage (Marketing)
Cayla Cross (Accounting)
Kendra Esparza-Harris (Animal Science)

Women's Track & Field (10)
Janessa Benn (Civil Engineering)
Arianna Betts (Mechanical Engineering)
Natalia Roshel Bygrave (Psychology)
Sydni Cobb (Mechanical Engineering)
Shakia Forbes (Speech)
Ruth-Cassandra Hunt (Criminal Justice)
Chantal Luedeke (Biology)
Kristin Rush (Journalism & Mass Communications)
Juanita Weaver (Industrial & Systems Engineering)
Camille Wilkerson (Sports Science & Fitness Management)

Softball (8)
Niasia Calhoun (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Morgan Chappell (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Sabrina Edmonds (Pre-Nursing)
Hope Fletcher (Family & Consumer Sciences)
Tranea Jones (Social Work)
Tiffany Macklin (Psychology)
Dominique Smith (Family & Consumer Sciences)
Erica Turner (Computer Science)

Swimming (4)
Erika Eiseman (Social Work)
Jasmine Gurley (Journalism & Mass Communication)
Christian Hill (Visual Arts, Design)
LaBraya Milton (Biology)

Volleyball (5)
Tatiana Cooper (Civil Engineering)
Andrea Evans (Food & Nutritional Science)
Chelsea Fox (Pre-Nursing)
Bridget McCaskill (Biology)
Devonte Reese (Political Science)

Baseball (9)
Carvell Copeland (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Bradley Jeffries (Biology)
Stefan Jordan (Journalism & Mass Communication)
Dairio Little (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Darrin Meaders (Mechanical Engineering)
Mark Nales (Criminal Justice)
Estarlin Paulino (Liberal Studies)
Michael Radford (Sports Science & Fitness Management)
Reggie Washington (Industrial & Systems Engineering)

Men's Basketball (2)
Marc Hill (Graphic Communications & Tech Studies)
Jared Williams (Computer Science)

Football (4)
Travis Crosby (Criminal Justice)
Devin Moore (Criminal Justice)
William Robinson (Journalism & Mass Communications)
Julian Alford (Electrical Engineering)

Men's Track & Field (3)
Jared Baldwin (Computer Engineering)
Danzeto Cephas (Management)
Reginald Hayes (Industrial & Systems Engineering)

Sep 04 2016
New Aggie Hall of Famers Speak...
Apr 27 2015
Dec 05 2016
Aggies Win In Many Ways At...
Nov 06 2016
Aggies Rally Late, Beat SCSU
Oct 29 2016
"We Knew We Had To Put On A...
Next Up Live on Lock TV
Live Event Schedule
AMF Lanes
Drury Hotels
Marianne's Brows
O Henry Hotel